summer in a smoothie

Oh boy, it’s getting hot here in New York. Feels like 32 deg C right now! Spring is sadly over and I feel bad about it. Last week was humid and rainy, but I like humid and rainy, especially if the alternative is hot and sweaty. I guess there is no point in cribbing about it. Might as well get used to the fan!

I have established a new routine this summer. For the past two weeks, I have been drinking smoothies for breakfast. Given how infrequently I eat proper breakfast, it’s a big deal for me :-)! And it’s too hot for a cup of coffee anyway.

Here’s my favorite recipe these days:

Ingredients (for 1 large glass)

Source: Whole Living

  • Unsweetened pomegranate juice, 1/2 cup
  • Water, 1/2 cup
  • Frozen blueberries, 1 cup

Just combine everything together in a blender for a minute or so and drink away! It’s not only delicious but incredibly healthy too. You can use any combination of frozen berries (I used raspberries in the photo above), but I think blueberries taste the best here.

Enjoy!

3 thoughts on “summer in a smoothie

Leave a Reply

